This Flickr account is a collection of more than 300.000 beautiful drawings and paintings of flora and fauna from all over the world. The collection is managed by The Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL) - the world’s largest open access digital library for biodiversity literature and archives. BHL is revolutionizing global research by providing free, worldwide access to knowledge about life on Earth
Abstrakter af international litteratur om konservering og restaurering. Indeholder emnespecifikke bibliografier, forskningsprojekter mm.
AATA Online is a comprehensive database of over 140,000 abstracts of literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage. AATA now includes selected subject-specific bibliographies produced as part of the Getty Conservation Institute's own conservation and scientific research projects or as part of specific collaborative projects in which the Institute is involved.
Bibliografisk database med mere end 190.000 henvisninger til international litteratur om konservering og restaurering // Bibliographic database containing more than 190,000 references to international literature on conservation and restauration
I CAMEO Chemicals database kan du finde reaktionsoplysninger for tusindvis af farlige materialer, herunder brand- og eksplosionsfarer, sundhedsfarer, brandslukningsteknikker, oprydningsprocedurer og kemiske egenskaber // Find response information for thousands of hazardous materials, including fire and explosion hazards, health hazards, firefighting techniques, cleanup procedures, protective clothing, and chemical properties.
CAMEO - Conservation and Art Materials Encyclopedia Online er en database, der samler og formidler tekniske oplysninger, termer og teknikker om de mange forskellige materialer, der anvendes inden for kunstbevarelse // The Conservation and Art Materials Encyclopedia Online (CAMEO) is an electronic database that compiles, defines, and disseminates technical information on the distinct collection of terms, materials, and techniques used in the fields of art conservation and historic preservation.
Forbes Pigmentdatabase indeholder informationer om over 3000 forskellige farvestoffer og deres egenskaber // The Forbes’ Pigment Collection contains over 3000 colorants assembled by the late Edward Waldo Forbes, former Director of the Fogg Art Museum at Harvard University (1909-1945). Currently, the core collection of pigments is housed in the Straus Center for Conservation at Harvard University while Forbes’ private collection of pigments resides at the Institute for Fine Arts Conservation Center at New York University. Contents of both collections were shared during his lifetime and after. Known subsets of these two collections exist in several additional laboratories around the world (see bottom of page for institution list). These colorants have been analyzed widely by most of the labs and thus the goal of this database is to provide one central, searchable, readily-accessible location for the compilation of any available information from all sources. The combination of this information will document the materials and aid in the determination of their compositions.
GreenFILE is a free research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment. Featuring hundreds of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, GreenFILE offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect ecology.
Stort digitalt arkiv med over 1000 videnskabelige tidsskrifter og andet forskningsmateriale. Artikler i fuld tekst, primære kilder, billeder, plakater mm. ArtStor billeddatabase er pr. 1. august en del af Jstor
International database with information about materials and products of interest to architects and designers. Free access but sign-on required. / International database der giver adgang til information om materialer og produkter af interesse for arkitekter og designere. (Adgang og brug er gratis, men du skal oprettes som bruger første gang du logger ind)
Publicly Available Content Database connects users to full text from publicly available scholarly content from thousands sources from around the world.
ScienceDirect by Elsevier contains online reference works, handbooks and book series and journal articles / Mere end 12 millioner artikler fra videnskabelige tidsskrifter indenfor de fleste fagområder. Fuld tekst. Mange artikler kan downloades som PDF
